Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Blog Tour + My Review of Fairly Certain by @DeborahAnnDavis #review



 Young Adult Romantic Suspense
Date Published: September 2015
Publisher: D&D Universe, llc

What happens when a Computer Geek challenges a Medieval Outlaw?
   PETIR TAKES A ROUGH TUMBLE IN THE CONNECTICUT WOODS, and awakens in the middle of old England. His instinct to freak out is tempered by the arrival of a fair maiden wearing a bow… and arrow. In his college world, fair maiden types don’t ordinarily go for computer geek types, but for some reason he is no longer in his world. Petir is fairly certain he can try whatever he wants without consequence.
   WITH THE CONFLICT BETWEEN THE ROYALS ESCALATING, MAID RIANNE has joined the outlaws hiding in the woods, outwardly defying the handsome and accomplished knight to whom she is promised. She is fairly certain she is simply flattered by Lord Petir’s uncensored admiration of her skills with the staff and bow, the same unmaidenly pursuits disdained by her knight. But, that does not explain her reaction to Lord Petir’s unguarded gaze.
   TO PETIR’S DELIGHT, AND MAID RIANNE’S DISMAY, the outlaws invite him to join their merry band. What better way to get close to her? Throwing caution to the wind, Petir decides he has nothing to lose by pursuing Maid Rianne, until she is captured by the enemy. Now, a geek with no ability to defend himself must find a way to rescue the fair maiden.

Review 

The story really grabs the readers attention from the get-go. Deborah Ann Davis does a great job being descriptive and allowing the reader to feel like they are immersed in the world. 

 I was surprised at how fresh and how many surprises there were in this story. What a wonderful job of keeping the reader invested in the series and its characters! 

Characterization is key in any novel and I felt like Petir was a great main character with real problems that the reader can relate to. He was easy to get behind and root for through the novel. He has a lot to overcome from his past and it was nice to have that as an underlying theme of the novel. 

A nice clean treat for fans of Young Adult Fiction and Suspense and Romance as well. 


I currently reside in lovely Connecticut where I enjoy dabbling with living a sustainable life, developing my Girl’s Guide To Good Guys: The Power of Being Patient & Picky program to promote an empowering way for teenage girls to see themselves, writing novels for my Love of Fairs series (Fairly Obvious will be out in 2017), dancing, playing outside, and laughing really hard every day. I promote increasing the amount of movement throughout your day via Wiggle Writer posts on my blog, Merry Meddling, and on Twitter @WiggleWriter and @DeborahAnnDavis.

Contact Information
Twitter: @WiggleWriter and @DeborahAnnDavis.




3 comments:

  1. Thank you so much for hosting Fairy Certain today. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

    ReplyDelete
  2. We will be able to dive into the wonderful world of the romantic adventure thanks to this story. You should certainly take an advantage of a special service of the creation of written works close wutzle toolbar.

    ReplyDelete